Books

Judy Moody Gets Famous!

By Megan McDonald
Illustrated by Peter H. Reynolds

Another day. Another mood. Meet Judy Moody at her moodiest-best, in this laugh-a-minute second adventure in the international bestselling series.

Good moods, bad moods, can't-stand-Jessica-Finch moods – humour fans will love Judy's latest mood in her second book, perfect for fans of Clarice Bean, Horrid Henry and Kes Grey's Daisy series. Judy's in a jealous mood – jealous of Jessica Finch, who has got her picture on the front page of the newspaper. So Judy sets off in pursuit of her own fame and fortune, or at the very least, something to add to the Moody Hall of Fame. But she'd better watch out – all her efforts could just end up making her more infamous than ever!

  • The second book in the internationally bestselling Judy Moody series, now with a brand-new, better-than-best-ever cover look.
  • Bad moods, good moods, fame-and-fortune moods – Judy has them all! New readers to the series will love Judy's uber-funny outlook as well as her relatable, everyday adventures.
  • Packed with illustrations and bags of humour, as well as accessible and engaging language – the perfect series for either reluctant readers or a newly independent reader.

About the author

Megan McDonald is the creator of the popular and award-winning Judy Moody and Stink series. She says that most of the stories about Judy came out of growing up the youngest of five girls. Megan is also the author of three Sisters Club stories and many other books for children. She lives in Sebastopol, California, USA. Peter H. Reynolds is the illustrator of the Judy Moody and Stink books and the author-illustrator of The Dot, Ish, Sky Colour, Rose’s Garden and The Smallest Gift of Christmas. Born in Canada, he now lives in Dedham, Massachusetts, USA.

About the illustrator

Peter H. Reynolds is the illustrator of the Judy Moody and Stink books and the author-illustrator of The Dot, Ish, Sky Colour, Rose’s Garden and The Smallest Gift of Christmas. Born in Canada, he now lives in Dedham, Massachusetts, USA.

ISBN: 9781406380699
Imprint: Walker
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Paperback
Release Date: July 1, 2018
Dimensions: 135 x 185mm, 144pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $12.99
New Zealand RRP: $14.99
Stock Level: In Stock

Last updated on 04/05/20 at 00:45:54
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.