Books

Judy Moody: Around the World in 8 1/2 Days

By Megan McDonald
Illustrated by Peter H. Reynolds

The seventh book in the internationally bestselling series. Will the arrival of the magnifico Amy Namey make Judy Moody start to forget all about her old friends? Judy is about to go around the world from the comfort of her classroom - and she want

Judy Moody meets her double in the seventh book in the internationally popular and bestselling series, perfect for fans of Clarice Bean, Penny Dreadful and Agatha Parrot. The new girl at school is so similar to Judy they are practically clones! Amy Namey is a member of the "way-cool" My-Name-Is-A-Poem Club, and what's more, she sounds just like Judy and likes the same things as her, too. Judy is meant to be doing an Around-the-World class project on Italy with her best-ever friends Rocky and Frank Pearl. But with so much time spent thinking about Amy, Judy's old friends start to feel left out...

About the author

Megan McDonald is the creator of the popular and award-winning Judy Moody and Stink series. She says that most of the stories about Judy came out of growing up the youngest of five girls. Megan is also the author of three Sisters Club stories and many other books for children. She lives in Sebastopol, California, USA.

About the illustrator

Peter H. Reynolds is the illustrator of the Judy Moody and Stink books and the author-illustrator of The Dot, Ish, Sky Colour, Rose’s Garden and The Smallest Gift of Christmas. Born in Canada, he now lives in Dedham, Massachusetts, USA.

ISBN: 9781406335880
Imprint: Walker
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Paperback
Release Date: July 18, 2014
Dimensions: 135 x 185mm, 176pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $12.99
New Zealand RRP: $14.99
Stock Level: In Stock

Last updated on 19/06/18 at 01:15:03
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.