Books

Johnny Ball: Undercover Football Genius

By Matt Oldfield

From the author of Ultimate Football Heroes comes the second book in the Johnny Ball series, funny reading for football-mad kids.

Johnny Ball's got a super exciting new job: assistant manager for the Tissbury Tigers! But there's a catch. Johnny's brother, Daniel, is the Tiger's star player and he doesn't want his younger brother cramping his style. Daniel tells Johnny that no one on the team is ever allowed to know who he is. Can Johnny use his football genius to go undercover and lead the Tigers to victory in the League?

  • Written by the bestselling author of the Ultimate Football Heroes series of biographies, which have sold 400,000 copies through TCM.
  • New funny fiction series perfect for fans of Kid Normal, Football School and Tom Palmer's Football Academy.
  • Contemporary cast of school characters and fun, accessible writing style will make the series appeal to football-mad kids up and down the country.

About the author

Matt Oldfield grew up in Southampton, playing football with his brother Tom. The two brothers are the authors of the bestselling Ultimate Football Heroes series – fun football biographies that tell the exciting life stories of superstars like Gareth Bale, Lionel Messi and Mo Salah, from the playground through to the pitch. The Johnny Ball books are Matt's first fiction series. He lives in North London.

About the illustrator

Tim Wesson draws in for both children and adults. He illustrates for France Magazine every month and has also illustrated for other clients including Habitat, SWATCH, Paperchase, BBC, Peagreen and many others. He lives in Suffolk.

ISBN: 9781406391275
Imprint: Walker
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Paperback
Release Date: April 7, 2021
Dimensions: 129 x 198mm, 224pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $14.99
New Zealand RRP: $16.99
Stock Level: In Stock

Last updated on 10/10/21 at 22:59:14
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.