Books

Jandy Nelson Slipcase

By Jandy Nelson

Two radiant novels from the critically acclaimed Jandy Nelson, perfect for fans of John Green, Gayle Forman and Lauren Oliver.

The Sky Is Everywhere: Seventeen-year-old Lennie Walker spends her time tucked safely and happily in the shadow of her fiery older sister, Bailey. But when Bailey dies abruptly, Lennie is catapulted to centre stage of her own life - and, despite her nonexistent history with boys, suddenly finds herself struggling to balance two. Toby was Bailey's boyfriend; his grief mirrors Lennie's own. Joe is the new boy in town, with a nearly magical grin. One boy takes Lennie out of her sorrow, the other comforts her in it. But the two can't collide without Lennie's world exploding. I'll Give You the Sun: Jude and her twin Noah were incredibly close - until a tragedy drove them apart, and now they are barely speaking. Then Jude meets a cocky, broken, beautiful boy as well as a captivating new mentor, both of whom may just need her as much as she needs them. What the twins don't realize is that each of them has only half the story and if they can just find their way back to one another, they have a chance to remake their world.

  • I'll Give You the Sun has been optioned for film by Warner Bros. The book has also been translated into nine languages, including French, German, Norwegian and Spanish.
  • Praise for I'll Give You the Sun: "This is the big one - the BLAZING story of once inseparable twins whose lives are torn apart by tragedy." - Entertainment Weekly
  • The Sky Is Everywhere has been translated into 13 languages. It was selected as a YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults title and a Junior Library Guild Selection as well as being longlisted for the Carnegie Medal.

About the author

Jandy Nelson lives in San Francisco, where she divides her time between her proper tree and running loose through the park. Jandy is a literary agent, published poet and perpetual academic with degrees from Brown, Cornell and Vermont College of Fine Arts. She's a superstitious sort and devout romantic who's madly in love with California - how it teeters on the edge of a continent. Follow Jandy on Twitter @jandynelson or visit her online at www.jandynelson.com

ISBN: 9781406376760
Imprint: Walker
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Paperback
Release Date: December 1, 2016
Dimensions: 129 x 198mm, 0pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $29.99
New Zealand RRP: $34.99
Stock Level: In Stock

Last updated on 04/06/17 at 23:35:28
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.