Books

How To Be a Spy

By Dan Waddell
Illustrated by Nikalas Catlow

Lift the flaps, uncover the plot and be a secret agent with this interactive guide to becoming a spy.

Follow the story of Agent X, an ordinary boy who is recruited as a spy by his long-lost uncle. Use the information on each spread to help him uncover an evil plot and save humanity from everlasting war! Each spread is packed with everything you need to create a secret identity, beat a lie detector test, pass information to other spies and spot a double agent.

  • The perfect gift for fans of Alex Rider and James Bond.
  • Each action-packed spread is crammed with clues to solve, tips on spy tactics and information about real-life secret agents.

About the author

Dan Waddell started his writing career selling stories to the tabloids before becoming a sports writer for BBC books. He is the author of How To Be a Detective (9781406334265) and Who Do You Think You Are? Be a Family Tree Detective (9781406327885). He has also recently published two crime novels, The Blood Atonement and The Blood Detective. Dan lives in London, W4. Visit his website at http://www.danwaddell.net

About the illustrator

Nikalas Catlow has been doodling and drawing since childhood and holds an MA in children's book illustration. He is the co-creator of popular children's series Mega Mash-ups, Seriously Silly Activities and Awesomely Brilliant Doodles. Nikalas lives in London, SE15.

ISBN: 9781406346206
Imprint: Walker
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Hardback
Release Date: November 1, 2014
Dimensions: 245 x 270mm, 24pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $27.99
New Zealand RRP: $29.99
Stock Level: Out Of Stock

Last updated on 30/05/21 at 23:36:30
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.