Books

Hello, I Must Be Going

By Dyan Sheldon

A tender, witty ghost story – and an exciting new direction for the internationally bestselling author of Confessions of a Teenage Drama Queen.

“Dyan Sheldon is smart and generous, tough and funny.” The New York Times Celeste and Sorrel, Reuben and Orlando: high school friends who hang out together all the time. When Sorrel gets hit by a car one rainy night, it’s not surprising the others fall apart in various ways. But it’s not just grief they’re struggling with – it’s parents. Unfair, demanding, challenging parents who are, quite frankly, making their lives a misery. That’s why Sorrel decides she’s not going to be properly dead till she’s sorted out her friends' lives and can leave them with a clearer sense of what they want out of life. From the bestselling author of Confessions of a Teenage Drama Queen, this is a tender comedic ghost story which touches on some important issues, like bullying, coming out, and the life-denying way the old want to live through the young and impose their failures on them. It’s about the importance of being the person you want to be – or else, being miserable.

  • This book will publish with a stylish new cover look – an exciting direction for Dyan, whose Confessions series has been a mainstay of the Walker backlist.
  • Perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell and David Levithan.
  • Global sales of Dyan Sheldon titles are at over 1.3 million.

About the author

Dyan Sheldon is a popular and highly respected author of books for teens and pre-teens as well as a number of stories for younger readers. Her bestselling titles include Confessions of a Teenage Drama Queen, Confessions of a Teenage Hollywood Star, One or Two Things I Learned About Love, Tall, Thin and Blonde and the picture book The Whales' Song, which won the Kate Greenaway Medal in 1990. American by birth, Dyan lives in London, NW1. Visit Dyan at www.dyansheldon.co.uk

ISBN: 9781406363043
Imprint: Walker
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Paperback
Release Date: September 1, 2018
Dimensions: 129 x 198mm, 304pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $16.99
New Zealand RRP: $18.99
Stock Level: In Stock

Last updated on 04/09/18 at 01:54:12
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.