Books

Heartstream

By Tom Pollock

I just wanted to see you. Before the end. A taut psychological thriller about obsession, fame and betrayal, for fans of Black Mirror.

Cat is in love. Always the sensible one, she can’t believe that she’s actually dating, not to mention dating a star. But the fandom can’t know. They would eat her alive. And first at the buffet would definitely be her best friend, Evie. Amy uses Heartstream, a social media app that allows others to feel your emotions. She broadcasted every moment of her mother’s degenerative illness, and her grief following her death. It’s the realest, rawest reality TV imaginable. But on the day of Amy’s mother’s funeral, Amy finds a strange woman in her kitchen. She’s rigged herself and the house with explosives – and she’s been waiting to talk to Amy for a long time. Who is she? A crazed fan? What does she want? Amy and Cat are about to discover how far true obsession can go.

  • A second incredibly gripping thriller from a talented new voice in YA fiction, ideal for fans of Black Mirror.
  • "Set aside plenty of time for the latest page-turner from Tom Pollock – once you’re in, you won’t be able to stop. HEARTSTREAM is a masterclass in suspense, and poses the chilling question of just how deep obsession can run." Samantha Shannon
  • Tom is an ambassador and blogger for TalkLife, the peer support network for youth mental health.

About the author

Tom Pollock is the author of White Rabbit, Red Wolf, as well as urban fantasy trilogy The Skyscraper Throne. He is an ambassador for Talklife, the peer support network for youth mental health. Tom lives and works in London and you can follow him on Twitter: @tomhpollock

ISBN: 9781406378184
Imprint: Walker
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Paperback
Release Date: September 1, 2019
Dimensions: 129 x 198mm, 352pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $16.99
New Zealand RRP: $18.99
Stock Level: In Stock

Last updated on 03/09/19 at 02:53:13
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.