Books

Hav3n

By Tom Easton

A killer virus has struck, and only one community has survived, in this gripping, dark psychological thriller.

It starts with a cough, a few aches and pains and a weird spot on the back of your neck. It is HAV3N, the worst disease the world has ever seen. With friends and loved ones dying in their thousands, the villagers of picture-postcard village Great Sheen are convinced this is more than just media hype. Their entire existence is under serious threat. So they barricade themselves in - and the infected out. Seventeen-year Josh, his sister Martha and their two friends survive the onslaught of HAV3N, along with only seventy-eight other villagers. But they now face a very different future. One in which they could be the only living teenagers in the world . . .

  • A fast-paced, dark, filmic thriller in the vein of Contagion and I Am Legend.
  • London based author who does great events
  • Dystopian is very on-trend at the moment and it's great to find a British male author writing in this genre - HAV3N will appeal to both boys and girls.

About the author

Tom Easton is an experienced Author Biography of fiction for all ages and has had more than a dozen books published. HAV3N was his first book for teens under his own name. Tom lives in Surrey with his wife and three children and in his spare time works as a Production Manager for Hachette Children's Books. You can follow Tom on Twitter @tomeaston

ISBN: 9781849394185
Imprint: Andersen Press
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Paperback
Release Date: August 2, 2012
Dimensions: 129 x 198mm, 400pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $19.99
New Zealand RRP: $21.99
Stock Level: Out Of Stock

Last updated on 07/08/19 at 01:16:03
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.