Books

Gabriel's Clock

By Hilton Pashley

An exciting fantasy debut for readers of 9-11.

Jonathan is half-angel, half-demon, and the only one of his kind. But he has no idea of his true identity, and now a rogue archdemon wants him for his own sinister purpose . . . With the aid of a group of unlikely new friends, Jonathan races to find the mysterious Gabriel's Clock, which has the power to start a war between Heaven and Hell that could engulf them all. Gabriel’s clock is ticking . . . and time is running out.

  • Shortlisted for the Leeds Book Award and Warwickshire Secondary Book Awards.
  • An exciting new fantasy voice - perfect for fans of Jonathan Stroud.
  • Bartimaeus meets Harry Potter

About the author

Hilton Pashley lives in Norfolk. When he’s not working or writing, he flies large kites and drinks enormous amounts of tea.

ISBN: 9781783441136
Imprint: Andersen Press
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Paperback
Release Date: September 4, 2014
Dimensions: 129 x 198mm, 256pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $16.99
New Zealand RRP: $18.99
Stock Level: Out Of Stock

Last updated on 07/08/19 at 01:16:02
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.