Books

Fury

By Shirley Marr

**eBook Edition** Let me tell you my story. Not just the facts I know you want to hear. If I’m going to tell you my story, I’m telling it my way. Strap yourself in…

Spoilt and selfish sixteen-year-old Eliza Boans has everything. A big house. A great education. A bright future. So why is she sitting in a police station confessing to murder? Fury is the gripping debut young adult novel by Australian author Shirley Marr. This psychological thriller is a black comedy – think Veronica Mars meets Gossip Girl – perfect for fans of Justine Larbalestier and Libba Bray. For more YA fiction by Shirley, read her ghost story Preloved. To learn more about these books, visit www.shirleymarr.net “If you love Gossip Girl, you’ll fall hard and fast for this addictive thriller. 4 out of 5.” Girlfriend Magazine “Darkly funny, Fury captures a very teenage blend of angst, innocence and adolescent wisdom.” The West Australian “A real page turner, absorbing and powerful … Highly recommended.” Reading Time magazineFury brings to mind a wind, slowly gathering intensity until it is a maelstrom … Shirley Marr takes the reader inside the world of wealth and privilege and shows that not all is shiny.” Aussie Reviews

  • “If you love Gossip Girl, you’ll fall hard and fast for this addictive thriller. 4/5 stars." Girlfriend Magazine
  • “Darkly funny, Fury captures a very teenage blend of angst, innocence and adolescent wisdom.” The West Australian
  • “A real page turner, absorbing and powerful … Highly recommended.” Reading Time magazine

About the author

Shirley Marr wishes she were many things. Like the front woman of a hot band rocking an audience in an ultra-short mini, but unfortunately she’s tone deaf with appalling emo poetry skills. It's a good thing then that writing is her biggest, maddest love. Shirley writes what she describes as tragedy-comedy-drama YA fiction with “Mad-Bad-Little-Miss-Lady-Macbeths”. She is the author of the YA novels Fury and Preloved. Shirley is an accountant by day and a writer by night. She also has a website: www.shirleymarr.net

ISBN: 9781742590394
Imprint: Black Dog Books
Distributor: Walker Australia
Binding:
Release Date: November 1, 2014
Dimensions: 0 x 0mm, 288pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $15.99
New Zealand RRP: $18.99
Stock Level:

Last updated on 25/03/20 at 21:58:08
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.