Books

FrostFire

By Zoe Marriott

A literary fantasy about war, racial identity and first love. eBook available.

Cursed. Betrayed. Imprisoned. Only love can set her free... Cursed: Frost is possessed by a wolf demon that brings death everywhere she goes. Betrayed: On fleeing her home, Frost is captured by a band of warriors sworn to protect their country from rebel fighters. Imprisoned: Trapped until she can proved she is not an enemy, Frost grows close to the warriors' charismatic leader, Luca, and his second in command, the tortured Arian. Torn between these two very different men, Frost fears she may not be able to protect either of them ... from herself.

  • For fans of Tamora Pierce, Maggie Stiefvater and Cassandra Clare
  • A companion title to Daughter of the Flames.
  • Tackles themes such as racial tension, prejudice, war, personal identity and first love

About the author

Zoë Marriott lives in Grimsby, Lincolnshire with two cats, named Echo and Hero, and the Devil Hound, otherwise known as Finn. FrostFire is her fourth novel. www.zoemarriott.com

ISBN: 9781406318142
Imprint: Walker
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Paperback
Release Date: September 1, 2012
Dimensions: 129 x 198mm, 448pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $17.99
New Zealand RRP: $19.99
Stock Level: Out Of Stock

Last updated on 19/06/18 at 01:15:01
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.