Books

Fenn Halflin and the Seaborn

By Francesca Armour-Chelu

The thrilling conclusion to the epic Fenn Halflin series, perfect for readers of Percy Jackson and Artemis Fowl.

In the conclusion to this epic adventure series, perfect for readers of Percy Jackson and Artemis Fowl, Fenn Halflin is on the run from the brutal Terra Firma. His survival depends on finding the last of the Resistance, said to be hiding in an ancient, flooded forest. Accompanied by his faithful mongoose, Tikki, Fenn must embark on a journey that will take him deep into the treacherous marsh and closer to the secrets of his past. But as the water levels continue to rise, his mission to unite the Seaborn people has never been more desperate.

  • The epic finale to the two-part adventure series that deals with themes of immigration and environmental concerns.
  • Praise for Fenn Halflin and the Fearzero: "A great adventure with a heartfelt message." South Wales Evening Post

About the author

Francesca Armour-Chelu grew up by the Suffolk coast. She studied English and Drama at Goldsmiths and went on to work in museum education and public libraries. Her experience of living on water meadows in an abandoned Edwardian railway carriage inspired her debut novel, Fenn Halflin and the Fearzero, which was shortlisted for the Mslexia Children’s Novel Competition 2012. Francesca lives in Suffolk.

ISBN: 9781406366181
Imprint: Walker
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Paperback
Release Date: July 1, 2017
Dimensions: 129 x 198mm, 288pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $16.99
New Zealand RRP: $18.99
Stock Level: In Stock

Last updated on 02/07/17 at 23:46:50
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.