Books

Feast of the Evernight

By Ross MacKenzie

A mysterious new threat arises in the southern lands of the Silver Kingdom. Lara must journey there to uncover the truth.

The Evernight has been defeated and the sun has returned, thanks to Larabelle Fox and her friends Joe and Double Eight. White Witches have their souls back and Mrs Hester is no more. It should be a time of celebration and relief. But a new threat is emerging from the mists of the Veil, the dangerous forest that surrounds the Silver Kingdom’s Southern lands. A Southern Ranger has been mysteriously killed, and Double Eight is accused of her murder. Lara and Joe journey to Lake End to discover what’s really happening, all while trying to stay one step ahead of the Secret Police . . .

  • Praise for Evernight: 'A story to devour; then savour. Evernight is alive with thrilling darkness and vivid magic' Kiran Millwood Hargrave
  • 'Ross MacKenzie is a wizard with words' M. G. Leonard
  • 'A darkly magical story set in a brilliantly realised, hugely imaginative world that's perfect for fans of Nevermoor' Anna James

About the author

Ross MacKenzie has been writing stories since he was seven years old, when he created an illustrated short story about a hungry crocodile named Crunchy Colin in a smuggled school jotter. His novel The Nowhere Emporium won the Blue Peter Best Story Award and the Scottish Children’s Book Award. He now splits his time between writing, his day job as a graphic designer and his wife, daughters and cocker spaniel, with whom he lives near Glasgow.

ISBN: 9781839130472
Imprint: Andersen Press
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Paperback
Release Date: May 5, 2021
Dimensions: 129 x 198mm, 336pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $18.99
New Zealand RRP: $21.99
Stock Level: In Stock

Last updated on 09/05/21 at 22:32:43
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.