Books

Fat Angie

By e.E. Charlton-Trujillo

“A hard-hitting third novel that swings between incredibly painful low moments and hard-won victories.” — Publishers Weekly (starred review)

Angie is broken—by her can’t-be-bothered mother, by her high-school tormenters, and by being the only one who thinks her varsity-athlete-turned-war-hero sister is still alive. Having failed to kill herself—in front of a gym full of kids—Angie’s back at high school just trying to make it through each day. That is, until the arrival of KC Romance, a girl who knows too well that the package doesn’t always match what’s inside. With an offbeat sensibility and mean girls to rival a horror classic, this darkly comic anti-romantic romance will appeal to anyone who likes entertaining and meaningful fiction.

  • Now in paperback, this Stonewall Book Award Winner is an extraordinary narrative woven from rich characters and themes including bullying, the war in Iraq, absent parents, obesity, basketball, coming out as gay, cutting, and first love.
  • This novel offers that rare combination of hip-smart voice and true heart. With a wealth of cultural references, contemporary teen lingo, current themes, and heartbreaking but hopeful storyline, this book will appeal to a broad audience.
  • Sure to appeal to fans of Libba Bray, John Green, David Levithan, and Chris Crutcher.

About the author

e. E. Charlton-Trujillo is an award-winning filmmaker and YA novelist. She lives in Cincinnati, Ohio.

ISBN: 9780763680190
Imprint: Candlewick
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Paperback
Release Date: December 1, 2015
Dimensions: 133 x 196mm, 272pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $16.99
New Zealand RRP: $18.99
Stock Level: Out Of Stock

Last updated on 13/10/20 at 23:39:14
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.