Books

Evil Librarian

By Michelle Knudsen

He's hot. He's young. He's also evil. He's ... the librarian. Buffy the Vampire Slayer meets Glee! in this darkly comic horror.

Buffy the Vampire Slayer meets Glee! in this darkly comic story. Perfect for fans of Point Horror and R. L. Stine, as well as readers who like their horror and romance with a light-hearted touch. When Cynthia Rothschild’s best friend, Annie, falls head over heels for the new high-school librarian, Cyn can totally see why; he’s really young and very good-looking. But after meeting Mr Gabriel, Cyn realizes something isn’t quite right. Maybe it’s the creepy look in the librarian’s eyes, or the weird feeling Cyn gets whenever she’s around him. Before long Cyn realizes that Mr Gabriel is, in fact ... a demon. Now, in addition to saving the school production of Sweeney Todd from technical disaster and trying not to make a fool of herself with her own hopeless crush, Cyn has to save her best friend from the clutches of the evil librarian, who also seems to be slowly sucking the life force out of the entire student body!

  • The first YA novel from bestselling picture book author Michelle Knudsen.
  • "Hysterical! Smart and funny, with a little drama, a little romance, and just the right touch of evil." - Stephenie Meyer
  • Just like the school production of Sweeney Todd which takes centre stage, the story is ideal for readers who like their horror and romance with a funny, light-hearted touch.

About the author

Michelle Knudsen is the author of the bestselling picture book Library Lion, illustrated by Kevin Hawkes; Argus, illustrated by Andréa Wesson; and Big Mean Mike, illustrated by Scott Magoon. She is also the author of The Dragon of Trelian and its sequel, The Princess of Trelian. Michelle Knudsen lives in Brooklyn, New York.

ISBN: 9781406358995
Imprint: Walker
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Paperback
Release Date: June 1, 2015
Dimensions: 129 x 198mm, 352pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $16.99
New Zealand RRP: $18.99
Stock Level: In Stock

Last updated on 24/06/18 at 23:45:13
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.