By Christopher Silas Neal
Illustrated by Christopher Silas Neal

Happy one moment and sad the next – everyone has feelings. Celebrated illustrator Christopher Silas Neal makes his authorial debut in this exploration of the universality of feelings.

A first book of mindfulness and feelings, award-winning illustrator Christopher Silas Neal invites young readers to explore how we feel what we feel, and how everyone else feels it, too. From the animals in the woods to the neighbours in their homes nearby, everyone cries, everyone laughs, everyone sings – everyone. With vivid art in a stylish limited palette, this is a wonderfully accessible exploration of the universality of feelings, perfect for sharing – and encouraging discussion – with the very youngest of children.

  • Acclaimed illustrator Christopher Silas Neal, praised by the New York Times for his "stunning retro-style illustrations," makes his author-illustrator debut.
  • Simply told yet perfectly put, young children easily frustrated by a popped balloon or overjoyed by a sky full of stars will delight in this inviting introduction to the complicated range of emotions.
  • Will appeal to fans of Michael Rosen's Sad Book, Amanda McCardie's Book of Feelings, illustrated by Salvatore Rubbino, and Pixar's Inside Out, too!

About the author

Christopher Silas Neal is the illustrator of Over and Under the Snow and Up in the Garden and Down in the Dirt, both written by Kate Messner, and is a regular contributor to the New York Times. He also teaches illustration at the Pratt Institute in New York. Everyone is his authorial debut. Born in Texas and raised in Florida and Colorado, Christopher Silas Neal now lives in Brooklyn, New York. Find him online at and, and on Twitter as @csneal.

ISBN: 9781406368420
Imprint: Walker
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Hardback
Release Date: May 1, 2016
Dimensions: 230 x 250mm, 32pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $24.99
New Zealand RRP: $29.99
Stock Level: Out Of Stock

Last updated on 04/05/20 at 00:46:39
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.