Books

Every Little Piece of My Heart

By Non Pratt

Artful and compassionate YA novel from UK YA author about secrets, friendship and lies.

When Sophie receives a parcel from her best friend, Freya, she expects it to contain the reason why Freya left town so suddenly, without goodbyes and without explanation. Instead, she finds a letter addressed to Win, a girl Freya barely knew – or did she? As more letters arrive for more people on the periphery of Freya’s life, Sophie and Win begin to piece together who Freya was and why she left. Sometimes it’s not about who’s gone, but about who they leave behind… Perfect for fans of Beautiful Broken Things and The Sun Is Also a Star.

  • Non Pratt’s novel Trouble was one of the most talked about debuts of the year. It was longlisted for the Carnegie Medal and shortlisted for the YA Book Prize and the Branford Boase.
  • "Non's teen voice is so authentic, energetic and full of compassion and joy." – Holly Bourne
  • “Warm, funny and so very real. Everything great about UKYA is here in these pages.” – Sara Barnard

About the author

Non Pratt grew up in Teesside and now lives in London. Her debut novel, Trouble, was shortlisted for the YA Book Prize and the Branford Boase. It was also longlisted for the Carnegie Medal. She has also written beloved novels Truth or Dare, Remix and Unboxed. Find out more about Non and her books by following her on Twitter (@NonPratt).

ISBN: 9781406366945
Imprint: Walker
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Paperback
Release Date: October 7, 2020
Dimensions: 129 x 198mm, 352pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $18.99
New Zealand RRP: $21.99
Stock Level: In Stock

Last updated on 13/10/20 at 23:39:48
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.