Books

Evernight

By Ross MacKenzie

The first in a spellbinding new series from Blue Peter Award winning author.

Thousands of years ago, the Evernight came to the Silver Kingdom and turned everything to darkness and chaos. It was only defeated thanks to the skill and bravery of the Witches. But now the Evernight is about to return, released by the evil Mrs Hester, and the only spell that might stop it is lost, deep below the great city of King’s Haven. Then orphan Larabelle Fox stumbles across a mysterious wooden box while treasure-hunting in the city’s sewers. Little does she realise she is about to be catapulted into an adventure, facing wild magic and mortal danger – and a man who casts no shadow...

  • 'A story to devour, and then savour. Evernight is alive with thrilling darkness and vivid magic' Kiran Millwood Hargrave
  • 'A darkly magical story set in a brilliantly realised, hugely imaginative world that's perfect for fans of Nevermoor' Anna James
  • Ross Mackenzie's previous fantasy novel, The Nowhere Emporium, won the Blue Peter Best Story Award and the Scottish Children's Book Award.

About the author

Ross MacKenzie has been writing stories since he was seven years old, when he created an illustrated short story about a hungry crocodile named Crunchy Colin in a smuggled school jotter. His novel The Nowhere Emporium won the Blue Peter Best Story Award and the Scottish Children’s Book Award. He now splits his time between writing, his day job as a graphic designer and his wife, daughters and cocker spaniel, with whom he lives near Glasgow.

ISBN: 9781783448319
Imprint: Andersen Press
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Paperback
Release Date: April 1, 2020
Dimensions: 129 x 198mm, 352pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $17.99
New Zealand RRP: $19.99
Stock Level: In Stock

Last updated on 06/04/20 at 05:04:56
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.