Books

Endling: Book Three: The Only

By Katherine Applegate

Endling #3: The Only is the third book in an epic middle grade animal fantasy series by Katherine Applegate, Newbery Medal-winning and #1 New York Times bestselling author.

Two mighty armies are preparing for war, one led by a murderous great cat and the other by a cruel, power-hungry tyrant. But a third army is quietly growing, an army led by a young girl, an army of peace. Not so long ago Byx, a dairne, was the timid youngest pup in her family. But since her family were all slaughtered by the cruel Murdano, Byx has had to leave her own kind and finds herself at the forefront of a peaceful army, serving her friend and leader, the young Lady of Nedarra. Can the courage and heart of these young friends really stand in the way of two great armies? Can peace prevail over war?

  • The third in a fantasy adventure trilogy from acclaimed author Katherine Applegate, winner of the Newbery Medal.
  • Katherine Applegate spent over 20 weeks on the New York Times bestseller lists with Crenshaw; she is also known as the co-writer of the Animorphs series with husband Michael Grant.
  • Perfect reading for fans of Abi Elphinstone and Katherine Rundell.

About the author

Katherine Applegate is the author of The One and Only Ivan, winner of the 2013 Newbery Medal. Her novel Crenshaw spent over twenty weeks on the New York Times children's bestseller list, and her first middle grade standalone novel, the award-winning Home of the Brave, continues to be included on state reading lists, summer reading lists, and class reading lists. She lives with her husband, the author Michael Grant, who she co-wrote the Animorphs series with, and their two children in Northern California.

ISBN: 9781783449545
Imprint: Andersen Press
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Paperback
Release Date: October 6, 2021
Dimensions: 129 x 198mm, 288pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $18.99
New Zealand RRP: $21.99
Stock Level: In Stock

Last updated on 24/10/21 at 22:16:43
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.