Books

Download the Diva 4:Finale classroom ideas

Diva4-Teachers-Notes-PDF.pdf (Adobe PDF - 91Kb)

Diva 4: Finale

By Sue Lawson

A singing competition, the chance for TV fame: the perfect aspirational read for tween girls.

Mickey Farrell has a dream — to be the hottest singing sensation in the country. But first she has to survive the gruelling challenge of the DIVA competition... "It’s down to five contestants. The TV cameras are rolling and tensions are running high. I should just be happy that I’ve made the final cut, but somehow it’s not enough. When the spotlight shines on the Diva winner, I want it to be shining on me."

  • Short chapters and fast-paced action draw readers through the story.
  • For fans of Australian Idol, Hannah Montana and Glee, and readers of Dolly and Total Girl.
  • Features magazine-style quizzes to pique tween interest. Are you a stress nut or a cool cucumber?

About the author

Radio announcer, teacher, MCG attendant, nightclub DJ, shop assistant, swimming teacher, babysitter — just a few of Sue Lawson’s jobs before she turned a passion for writing into a career. Sue lives in Western Victoria, with her husband Bruce, daughter Courtney and Milly the Cavoodle.

ISBN: 9781742031705
Imprint: Black Dog Books
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Paperback
Release Date: January 1, 2011
Dimensions: 129 x 198mm, 72pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $7.99
New Zealand RRP: $9.99
Stock Level: In Stock

Last updated on 19/10/16 at 23:35:29
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.