Books

Download the Diva 3:Going Solo classroom ideas

Diva3-Teachers-Notes.pdf (Adobe PDF - 328Kb)

Diva 3: Going Solo

By Sue Lawson

A singing competition, the chance for TV fame: the perfect aspirational read for tween girls.

Mickey Farrell has a dream to be the hottest singing sensation in the country. But first she has to survive the gruelling challenge of the DIVA competition. “When I first entered the Diva competition nothing changed. Then Diva TV began. Now at school there are so many kids sticking around that my best friends Hana and Charley hang together without me. Suddenly Coco Lamont is not the only one out to get me...”

  • For fans of Australian Idol, Hannah Montana and Glee, and readers of Dolly and Total Girl.
  • Sparkly, collectable covers and a low price-point make these a must-have series.
  • Short chapters and fast-paced action draw readers through the story.

About the author

Radio announcer, teacher, MCG attendant, nightclub DJ, shop assistant, swimming teacher, babysitter — just a few of Sue Lawson’s jobs before she turned a passion for writing into a career. Sue lives in Western Victoria, with her husband Bruce, daughter Courtney and Milly the Cavoodle.

ISBN: 9781742031699
Imprint: Black Dog Books
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Paperback
Release Date: January 1, 2011
Dimensions: 129 x 198mm, 72pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $7.99
New Zealand RRP: $9.99
Stock Level: In Stock

Last updated on 19/10/16 at 23:35:29
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.