Books

Daughter of the Flames

By Zoe Marriott

A sweeping fantasy chronicling a courageous girl's fight for freedom and love in a world ravaged by war and religious fanaticism. eBook available.

Zahira is a young woman of the conquered Rua people. She has been raised to distrust the occupying population. But everything changes when her home is destroyed and she finds out some shocking truths about her past. Realizing that it is up to her to do something about the violence that is tearing her country apart, she tries to bridge the gap between the warring cultures. But when her own people suspect her of treachery – especially after she falls in love with one of the enemy – the epic task ahead of her seems insurmountable...

  • For fans of Tamora Pierce, Maggie Stiefvater and Cassandra Clare
  • Vibrant new edition of Zoe Marriott's second book and a companion title to FrostFire.
  • A refreshing real-world take on the fantasy genre: in this world there is no magic and the setting is more akin to Northern India or Tibet than the usual Tolkien-inspired pseudo-Europe.

About the author

Zoe Marriott lives in Grimsby, Lincolnshire and has two cats named Echo and Hero. www.zoemarriott.com

ISBN: 9781406338379
Imprint: Walker
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Paperback
Release Date: September 1, 2012
Dimensions: 129 x 198mm, 368pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $16.99
New Zealand RRP: $18.99
Stock Level: Out Of Stock

Last updated on 26/08/18 at 23:54:26
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.