Books

Call the Shots

By Don Calame

“Fearlessly foul . . . consistently comical.” — Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

And . . . action! Coop is cooking up another sure-to-misfire scheme (big surprise), and this time the comedy plays out from Sean’s point of view. What’s the new master plan? Making a cheapo horror movie guaranteed to make Coop, Sean, and Matt filthy rich! It’s a terrible idea, and Sean knows it. But he actually is desperate for cash — and for a way to wipe that big fat L off his girlfriend-less forehead. But when he agrees to write a script about the attack of zombie-vampire humanzees, he has no idea just how powerful a chick magnet this movie will be.

  • Now in paperback, the third and final book in the Swim the Fly series.
  • A great readalike for fans of Carter Finally Gets It or Carter s Big Break.
  • Perfect for reluctant readers, boys especially.

About the author

Don Calame is the author of the YA novels Swim the Fly and Beat the Band. A screenwriter whose film projects include Employee of the Month and Hounded, he lives in British Columbia.

ISBN: 9780763664541
Imprint: Candlewick
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Paperback
Release Date: November 1, 2013
Dimensions: 133 x 196mm, 464pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $16.99
New Zealand RRP: $18.99
Stock Level: Out Of Stock

Last updated on 13/05/19 at 05:47:47
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.