Books

Historical fiction (Children's / Teenage)

There were 62 books found.

Showing page 2 of 7


  • Courting Darkness

    By Robin LaFevers

    Paperback, AUS $17.99, NZ $19.99
    First in a duology, this darkly thrilling page-turner set in the world of the best-selling His Fair Assassin series is perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Red Queen, and A Game of Thrones. When Sybella discovers there is anothe

  • Dark Triumph

    By Robin LaFevers

    Paperback, AUS $17.99, NZ $19.99
    Betrayal, treachery and danger in this heart-pounding follow-up to Grave Mercy.

  • Daughter of Winter

    By Pat Lowery Collins

    Hardback, AUS $29.99, NZ $34.99
    As the ground of her past shifts, a girl finds her way to an unexpected future in this compelling historical novel about survival and strength.

  • Deep Secret

    By Berlie Doherty

    Paperback, AUS $14.99, NZ $16.99
    Set in Derbyshire, a story of love and loss, from twice Carnegie Medal winner, Berlie Doherty.

  • Double Crossing

    By Richard Platt
    Illustrated by Alex Higlett

    Paperback, AUS $16.99, NZ $18.99
    The amazing story of a young immigrant's journey to Ellis Island and his life beyond.

  • Fire, Bed and Bone

    By Henrietta Branford

    Paperback, AUS $14.99, NZ $16.99
    This award-winning classic speaks back to the divisions of fourteenth century Britain from the perspective of a much-loved hunting dog, now with a new introduction from Celia Rees, author of Witch Child.

  • Forged in the Fire

    By Ann Turnbull

    Paperback, AUS $16.99, NZ $18.99
    The powerful sequel to the highly acclaimed No Shame, No Fear

  • Grave Mercy

    By Robin LaFevers

    Paperback, AUS $17.99, NZ $19.99
    Ismae is an assassin for the god of Death, and she's headed to the court of Britanny to play a dangerous game.

  • Half a Man

    By Michael Morpurgo
    Illustrated by Gemma O’Callaghan

    Paperback, AUS $14.99, NZ $16.99
    Revered author Michael Morpurgo looks back on the post-war Britain of his childhood in this unflinching and deeply poignant tale of the physical and mental scars of war.

  • Hell and High Water

    By Tanya Landman

    Hardback, AUS $24.99, NZ $27.99
    The heart-stopping tale of a young man's attempt to clear his father's name, from the Carnegie Medal-winning author of Buffalo Soldier.

Showing page 2 of 7


Last updated on 19/10/16 at 23:25:23
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.