Books

Family & home stories (Children's / Teenage)

There were 114 books found.

Showing page 12 of 12


  • Where Dani Goes, Happy Follows

    By Rose Lagercrantz
    Illustrated by Eva Eriksson

    Paperback, AUS $15.99, NZ $19.99
    A stand-alone follow-up to the acclaimed chapter books that began with New York Times Notable Book My Happy Life.

  • Whistling in the Dark

    By Shirley Hughes

    Hardback, AUS $24.99, NZ $27.99
    In the hardship of war, everything is rationed – except true friendship. From much-loved author Shirley Hughes comes a compelling wartime adventure set during the Liverpool Blitz.

  • Why I Went Back

    By James Clammer

    Paperback, AUS $19.99, NZ $21.99
    Nominated for the Carnegie Medal. Longlisted for the Branford Boase Award. A haunting novel perfect for fans of Alan Garner and Susan Cooper. Aidan rescues an elderly prisoner from a run-down factory. But the old man is far more ancient than he seems...

  • You're Amazing, Anna Hibiscus!

    By Atinuke
    Illustrated by Lauren Tobia

    Paperback, AUS $13.99, NZ $15.99
    The eighth and final title in this brilliant series about Anna Hibiscus, who lives in Africa with her large extended family, by an internationally renowned Nigerian storyteller.

Showing page 12 of 12


Last updated on 19/10/16 at 23:27:32
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.