Books

General fiction (Children’s/YA)

There were 49 books found.

Showing page 2 of 5


  • Jinxed!

    By Jill McDougall

    Paperback, AUS $14.99, NZ $16.99
    The story of a girl’s comically disastrous attempts at making money in order to repair her neighbour’s broken pet python tank.

  • Joe and Sparky Get New Wheels

    By Jamie Michalak
    Illustrated by Frank Remkiewicz

    Paperback, AUS $11.99, NZ $12.99
    "Turtle Sparky enjoys the safety of his shell while giraffe Joe is up for any adventure. . . . Utterly charming." — Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

  • Joe and Sparky Go to School

    By Jamie Michalak
    Illustrated by Frank Remkiewicz

    Hardback, AUS $19.99, NZ $22.99
    The endearing and mismatched pals accidentally latch onto a big yellow bus and leave the cageless zoo for their first trip to school.

  • Joe and Sparky Go to School

    By Jamie Michalak
    Illustrated by Frank Remkiewicz

    Paperback, AUS $11.99, NZ $12.99
    “A humorous, high-interest package . . . a hit.” — The Horn Book (starred review)

  • Joe and Sparky, Party Animals!

    By Jamie Michalak
    Illustrated by Frank Remkiewicz

    Hardback, AUS $19.99, NZ $22.99
    The endearingly mismatched duo has their hands full when a party for a friend goes comically awry.

  • Joe and Sparky, Superstars!

    By Jamie Michalak
    Illustrated by Frank Remkiewicz

    Hardback, AUS $29.99, NZ $31.99
    The unlikely duo return in a very funny tale of friendship, derring-do, and the discovery that, bold or shy, anyone can become a superstar.

  • Joe and Sparky, Superstars!

    By Jamie Michalak
    Illustrated by Frank Remkiewicz

    Paperback, AUS $11.99, NZ $12.99
    "Being in on a joke is a treat for young readers, and this little treasure is one that will get passed around." — Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

  • Joyride

    By Amy Ehrlich

    Trade Paperback, AUS $16.99, NZ $21.99
    A heart-rending story about an unusual mother-daughter relationship — and a shocking family secret.

  • Juana & Lucas

    By Juana Medina
    Illustrated by Juana Medina

    Hardback, AUS $25.99, NZ $28.99
    Winner of the 2017 Pura Belpré Author Award Fans of Judy Moody and Clarice Bean will love Juana, the spunky young Colombian girl who stars in this playful, abundantly illustrated series.

  • Juana & Lucas

    By Juana Medina
    Illustrated by Juana Medina

    Paperback, AUS $14.99, NZ $16.99
    “Refreshingly original. . . . Medina’s beautiful, vivid prose conjures the Colombian setting with tactile language. . . . The story itself is a giant hug.” — The New York Times Book Review

Showing page 2 of 5


Last updated on 24/04/07 at 16:37:06
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.