Carnegie Medal


Carnegie Medal 2010 - Shortlisted


The Carnegie Medal is awarded annually to the writer of an outstanding book for children. - Shortlisted

  • Apache

    By Tanya Landman

    Paperback, AUS $16.99, NZ $21.99
    A powerful and emotional portrayal of the Apache s struggle for survival in a hostile world.


The Carnegie Medal is awarded by children's librarians for an outstanding book for children and young people. - Winner

  • Tamar

    By Mal Peet

    Paperback, AUS $19.99, NZ $22.99
    A moving story about love, lies and secrets in a time of war, winner of the 2005 Carnegie Medal.

Carnegie Medal - Shortlisted

  • Monsters of Men

    By Patrick Ness

    Paperback, AUS $16.99, NZ $18.99
    A new edition of this award-winning conclusion to the Chaos Walking trilogy.

Last updated on 15/10/17 at 22:41:37
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.