Books

Age from 12 years

There were 11 books found.

Showing page 1 of 2


  • War Girls

    By Theresa Breslin, Melvin Burgess, Berlie Doherty, Anne Fine, Adele Geras, Mary Hooper, Rowena House, Sally Nicholls, Matt Whyman

    Paperback, AUS $19.99, NZ $22.99
    A moving collection of the untold stories of women in the First World War from nine much-loved authors.

  • We Are All Made of Molecules

    By Susin Nielsen

    Paperback, AUS $19.99, NZ $21.99
    Hysterically funny, heartwarming and offbeat, We Are All Made of Molecules follows one very mixed-up family. Longlisted for the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2016

  • We Played With Fire

    By Catherine Barter

    Paperback, AUS $18.99, NZ $21.99
    A novel inspired by the incredible true tale of the Fox Sisters, who made their fortune in nineteenth-century America by speaking to ghosts.

  • What Is Poetry?

    By Michael Rosen
    Illustrated by Jill Calder

    Paperback, AUS $14.99, NZ $16.99
    A detailed and very personal guide to reading and writing poetry by one of the country’s leading children’s poets.

  • When the Snow Fell

    By Henning Mankell

    Paperback, AUS $12.99, NZ $14.99
    One of the world's bestselling authors has written a moving story about a a teenager's life in Northern Sweden.

  • Where I Belong

    By Marcia Argueta Mickelson

    Hardback, AUS $34.99, NZ $37.99
    Written by a Guatemalan immigrant who came to the United States as an infant, this story of prejudice and perseverance traces a young woman's personal struggles in an age of anti-immigrant, anti-Latinx sentiment.

  • Why I Went Back

    By James Clammer

    Paperback, AUS $19.99, NZ $21.99
    Nominated for the Carnegie Medal. Longlisted for the Branford Boase Award. A haunting novel perfect for fans of Alan Garner and Susan Cooper. Aidan rescues an elderly prisoner from a run-down factory. But the old man is far more ancient than he seems...

  • Wing Jones

    By Katherine Webber

    Paperback, AUS $16.99, NZ $18.99
    Debut novel about a mixed-race family hit by tragedy in 90s Atlanta from a talented young writer.

  • Wonderboy

    By Nicole Burstein

    Paperback, AUS $19.99, NZ $21.99
    Joseph 'Wilco' Wilkes is bullied by the rich kids at his school. But everything is about to change when he learns he can move things with his mind...

  • Word Nerd

    By Susin Nielsen

    Paperback, AUS $19.99, NZ $21.99
    Ambrose Bukowski is a friendless nerd. But when bullies try to kill him by putting a peanut in his sandwich, it's his mom who has the extreme reaction.

Showing page 1 of 2


Last updated on 19/10/16 at 23:38:26
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.