Books

Age from 12 years

There were 9 books found.


  • War Girls

    By Theresa Breslin, Melvin Burgess, Berlie Doherty, Anne Fine, Adele Geras, Mary Hooper, Rowena House, Sally Nicholls, Matt Whyman

    Paperback, AUS $19.99, NZ $22.99
    A moving collection of the untold stories of women in the First World War from nine much-loved authors.

  • We Are All Made of Molecules

    By Susin Nielsen

    Paperback, AUS $19.99, NZ $21.99
    Hysterically funny, heartwarming and offbeat, We Are All Made of Molecules follows one very mixed-up family. Longlisted for the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2016

  • What Is Poetry?

    By Michael Rosen
    Illustrated by Jill Calder

    Paperback, AUS $14.99, NZ $16.99
    A detailed and very personal guide to reading and writing poetry by one of the country’s leading children’s poets.

  • When the Snow Fell

    By Henning Mankell

    Paperback, AUS $12.99, NZ $14.99
    One of the world's bestselling authors has written a moving story about a a teenager's life in Northern Sweden.

  • Why I Went Back

    By James Clammer

    Paperback, AUS $19.99, NZ $21.99
    Nominated for the Carnegie Medal. Longlisted for the Branford Boase Award. A haunting novel perfect for fans of Alan Garner and Susan Cooper. Aidan rescues an elderly prisoner from a run-down factory. But the old man is far more ancient than he seems...

  • Wing Jones

    By Katherine Webber

    Paperback, AUS $16.99, NZ $18.99
    Debut novel about a mixed-race family hit by tragedy in 90s Atlanta from a talented young writer.

  • Wonderboy

    By Nicole Burstein

    Paperback, AUS $19.99, NZ $21.99
    Joseph 'Wilco' Wilkes is bullied by the rich kids at his school. But everything is about to change when he learns he can move things with his mind...

  • Word Nerd

    By Susin Nielsen

    Paperback, AUS $19.99, NZ $21.99
    Ambrose Bukowski is a friendless nerd. But when bullies try to kill him by putting a peanut in his sandwich, it's his mom who has the extreme reaction.

  • Worse Things Happen At Sea

    By Kellie Strøm
    Illustrated by Kellie Strøm

    Paperback, AUS $19.99, NZ $22.99
    A thrilling adventure across teh seven seas in which man confronts monstrous sea beasts. Kellie Strom's fantastical seascape boils as sailors in peril battle against titans of the deep. Inspired by tales of mythical creatures attacking ancient mariners, S


Last updated on 19/10/16 at 23:38:26
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.