Books

Barkley

By Rebecca Crane
Illustrated by Rebecca Crane

A deceptively simple ode to happiness and self-confidence, as told through the voice of a lovable dog named Barkley.

This is the story of a small dog named Barkley who is having a bit of an identity crisis. Barkley belongs to a little boy named Max, who is part of a large community of people with all different kinds of dogs, each with a very distinct characteristic. Except for Barkley. So, what kind of dog is he? Just imagine his surprise when he discovers he's a LOST dog. Luckily, Max helps him realise he's more than just that: he's a best friend dog, and that makes him a happy dog, too. And you can't ask for much more than that.

  • Perfect for dog lovers! Rebecca Crane's animation background has made her a pro at illustrating lovable characters, so we dare you not to fall in love with these dogs.
  • A timeless message about finding self-contentment and happiness, expressed in a kid-friendly, accessible way.
  • Rebecca Crane's artwork will appeal to fans of Jon Klassen and Christian Robinson, and her strong sense of design will make her work shine in the trade, indie and gift markets.

About the author

Rebecca Crane grew up in Perth, then spent a few years in Edinburgh and London before relocating to Melbourne. She has just recently moved back to London.

ISBN: 9781760651404
Imprint: Walker Books Australia
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Hardback
Release Date: July 1, 2020
Dimensions: 250 x 260mm, 32pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $24.99
New Zealand RRP: $27.99
Stock Level: Not Yet Published

Last updated on 22/12/19 at 22:33:49
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.