Books

Barking Up the Wrong Tree: Stick and Fetch Investigate

By Philip Ardagh
Illustrated by Elissa Elwick

Meet Sally Stick and her dog (and best friend) Fetch. Together, they're Stick and Fetch: Detectives. A girl. A dog. A detective agency.

Sally loves nothing more than investigating a good mystery – and her shaggy canine companion Fetch loves nothing more than to be at her side when she does. There's just one small problem: they always gets the wrong end of the stick! The hapless pair remain undeterred, however, dashing from one crime scene to another on their bicycle, leaving a trail of destruction in their wake ... yet always emerging blissfully unaware. A fun, madcap trio of stories featuring two loveable heroes with a LOT of hair.

  • A fun, madcap trio of adventure stories for emerging readers, stylishly illustrated in two-colour by an emerging new illustration talent
  • Philip Ardagh is the highly successful comic writer responsible for the Eddie Dickens series, The Grunts books and dozens more comedy adventures for young readers.
  • A timeless adventure story with a retro feel, perfect for fans of Squishy McFluff and Alex T. Smith's Claude series

About the author

Philip Ardagh is a prolific writer who has been published in 40 languages around the world. His titles include the bestselling Eddie Dickens trilogy, High in the Clouds, co-written with Paul McCartney, and Stinking Rich and Just Plain Stinky, the winner of the 2009 Roald Dahl Funny Prize. He stands two metres tall with a most impressive beard, and lives with his wife and son in Kent, the Garden of England. Find him on twitter and instagram as @PhilipArdagh.

About the illustrator

Elissa Elwick writes as well as illustrates, and is the author/illustrator of The Princess and the Sleep Stealer. She conjures up ideas from the Fleece Station, London: a studio shared by fellow book makers Sarah McIntryre and Gary Northfield. Find Elissa online at www.elissaelwick.co.uk and on twitter and instagram as @ElissaElwick.

ISBN: 9781406376449
Imprint: Walker
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Paperback
Release Date: March 1, 2018
Dimensions: 123 x 180mm, 144pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $12.99
New Zealand RRP: $14.99
Stock Level: In Stock

Last updated on 19/06/18 at 01:15:13
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.