Books

A Dog Called Grk

By Josh Lacey

When Tim discovers an abandoned dog, he has no idea what he is letting himself in for. A thrill-ride for middle-grade readers, packed with spies, helicopters, and a dramatic dash across an international border.

What would you do if you found a dog in the street? Would you return him to his owners? Even if they were a thousand miles away – and in prison? Tim finds a stray dog on the way home from school, but his parents refuse to let it into their house. He knows what he has to do. He catches a plane to Eastern Europe . . . Tim will have to break into a high-security prison, pilot a helicopter and make a nail-biting run for the border – all for a dog called Grk. Shortlisted for the Branford Boase Award.

  • Over 110,000 copies of this series sold in the UK alone.
  • A gripping must-read thriller, perfect for fans of Alex Rider, Young Bond, CHERUB and Rick Riordan.
  • With a cover from Garry Parsons, illustrator of the Dinosaur That Pooped series.

About the author

Josh Lacey is the author of many books for children including The Island of Thieves, Bearkeeper, The Dragonsitter and the Grk series. He has worked as a journalist and written one book for adults, God is Brazilian. His first book for children, A Dog Called Grk, was shortlisted for the Branford Boase Award. Josh lives in London with his wife and daughters.

ISBN: 9781783446834
Imprint: Andersen Press
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Paperback
Release Date: January 6, 2021
Dimensions: 129 x 198mm, 240pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $14.99
New Zealand RRP: $16.99
Stock Level: Not Yet Published

Last updated on 14/09/20 at 01:05:46
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.