Books

A Dog Called Grk

By Josh Lacey

When Tim discovers an abandoned dog, he has no idea what he is letting himself in for. A thrill-ride for middle-grade readers, packed with spies, helicopters, and a dramatic dash across an international border.

When Tim finds an abandoned little dog outside his house, he can't just leave him there, even though his parents hate the idea of pets in their house. But it turns out that this is no mere homeless pooch - he's Grk, the missing pet of the ambassador of Stanislavia. Tim wants to reunite them, but it means that he will become embroiled in the dangerous politics of a secretive Eastern European country. It's not long before Tim finds himself breaking into a high-security prison, flying a helicopter, and making a nail-biting race for the border - all for the love of a very special dog. Shortlisted for the Branford Boase Award.

  • Over 100,000 copies of this series sold in the UK alone.
  • A gripping must-read thriller, perfect for fans of Alex Rider, Young Bond and Rick Riordan
  • With a brand-new cover from Garry Parsons, illustrator of the Dinosaur That Pooped series

About the author

Josh Lacey is the Author Biography of many books for children including The Island of Thieves, Bearkeeper, The Dragonsitter and the Grk series. He has worked as a journalist and written one book for adults, God is Brazilian. His first book for children, A Dog Called Grk, was shortlisted for the Branford Boase Award. Josh lives in London with his wife and daughters.

ISBN: 9781783446834
Imprint: Andersen Press
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Paperback
Release Date: January 1, 2021
Dimensions: 129 x 198mm, 240pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $16.99
New Zealand RRP: $18.99
Stock Level: Not Yet Published

Last updated on 29/06/20 at 04:35:32
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.