Books

The Loneliest Girl in the Universe

By Lauren James

A romance set in space from the beloved author of The Next Together series.

Can you fall in love with someone you've never met, never even spoken to – someone who is light years away? Romy Silvers is the only surviving crew-member of a spaceship travelling to a new planet, on a mission to establish a second home for humanity. Alone in space, she is the loneliest girl in the universe until she hears about a new ship which has launched from Earth – with a single passenger on board. A boy called J. Their only communication is via email – and due to the distance between them, their messages take months to transmit. And yet Romy finds herself falling in love. But what does Romy really know about J? And what do the mysterious messages which have started arriving from Earth really mean? Sometimes, there's something worse than being alone...

  • The third novel from a fantastic new talent in UK YA fiction.
  • Will appeal to fans of Gravity and The Martian, as well as Across the Universe and The Loneliness of Distant Beings.
  • The Next Together was longlisted for the Branford Boase Award and voted one of the most highly anticipated novels of 2015 on Goodreads.

About the author

Lauren James was born in 1992, and graduated from the University of Nottingham UK in 2014, where she studied chemistry and physics. Her first novel, The Next Together, a YA reincarnation romance, has been translated into five languages worldwide. It was also long-listed for the Branford Boase Award, a prize given to recognize an outstanding novel by a first-time writer. Lauren is also an Arts Council grant recipient. She lives in the West Midlands. You can find her on Twitter at @Lauren_E_James or her website: laurenejames.co.uk.

ISBN: 9781406375473
Imprint: Walker
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Paperback
Release Date: September 1, 2017
Dimensions: 129 x 198mm, 304pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $16.99
New Zealand RRP: $18.99
Stock Level: Not Yet Published

Last updated on 04/06/17 at 23:35:28
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.