Books

Quest

By Aaron Becker
Illustrated by Aaron Becker

Aaron Becker, creator of the stunning Journey, presents the next chapter in his luminous wordless fantasy. Now in Paperback!

A follow-up to Aaron Becker's Caldecott Honor picture book debut, Journey, this is another visually stunning, wordless adventure story featuring two friends and their magical markers. In the city park, the pair are startled by the sudden appearance of a king, who thrusts into their hands a map and some strange objects. But before he can explain, the king is captured by enemy forces and whisked back into his enchanted world. Just like that, the girl and boy are caught up in a wild dash to rescue the mysterious monarch. They embark on a quest to unlock the puzzle of the map and, they hope, save the king and his people from darkness... Taking readers further into the realms of the imagination and beyond, Journey lovers and new fans alike will be thrilled to be swept into this captivating, luminous story.

  • Follow-up to Aaron Becker's critically-acclaimed picture book debut, Journey, allowing readers to learn what became of the boy and girl and their purple and red markers.
  • For fans of Chris Van Allsburg, Harold and the Purple Crayon, The Red Book, and wordless picture books.
  • Praise for Journey: "A masterwork" - New York Times

About the author

Aaron Becker began drawing picture books at the age of eight. After many years of practice, he published his first wordless picture book, Journey, which was named a Caldecott Honor Book. He is now on a quest to share his books with as many young readers as possible. "There is nothing more gratifying than seeing kids hold one of my books close to their heart," he says. "My hope is that these stories might inspire us all to place a bit more faith in the power of wonder." Aaron Becker lives in the USA in Amherst, Massachusetts, with his wife and daughter. Visit Aaron's website at www.storybreathing.com and follow him on twitter @storybreathing.

ISBN: 9781406360813
Imprint: Walker
Distributor: Walker Australia-HEDS
Binding: Paperback
Release Date: August 1, 2015
Dimensions: 270 x 240mm, 40pp
Stock Status: Confirmed
Australian RRP: $16.99
New Zealand RRP: $18.99
Stock Level: In Stock

Last updated on 04/06/17 at 23:35:06
Copyright © 2007 Walker Books Australia. All rights reserved.